2017 NSMQ: Prempeh College Wins, Aquina Follows Closely , Adisco look on helpless

Must Read

Prempeh College has been crowned winners of the 2017 edition of the National Science and Maths Quiz which came off at the National Theatre in Accra Thursday.

This is Prempeh College’s  fourth NSMQ trophy and they are in a hurry to catch up with the  five-time winners Presec, Legon. Adisco could not defend their title back-to-back. That record still stands in Presec’s name.

Prempeh College won the trophy with 53 points while St. Thomas Aquinas had 51 points and Adisadel College with 31 points.

Social Media is awash with comments and memes about why Adisco seemed so left out of the competition but we at trends.com.gh know confidently that, that is what happens to you when you finally meet your ‘meeter’.

Congratulations to Prempeh College (Amanfoc)

- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest News

COVID-19: Africa told to prepare for worst. What’s the response?

From imposing travel bans to prohibiting mass gatherings and shutting down schools, governments across Africa are increasingly adopting sweeping measures in a bid...

Wendy Shay is a prophetess – Rev. Danso Abbeam

She has released songs with suggestive lyrics, delivered erotic performances and has possibly caused many to sin with her risqué dresses; but Wendy Shay,...

Coronavirus: Russia reports first death

Russia has announced that a 79-year-old woman with coronavirus and underlying health issues died from pneumonia, the country's first confirmed death resulting from the...

Coronavirus: Ghana Confirms 9th Case

Information minister Kojo Oppong Nkrumah has announced the country has confirmed two more cases of Coronavirus bringing the total number of confirmed cases in...

New voters register: Accra demonstration to be held today

The Inter-Party Resistance Against New Voters’ Register will today Tuesday, February 4 embark on a demonstration against the EC's decision to compile new voters'...
- Advertisement -

More Articles Like This

- Advertisement -